Production Project- Session 5

community
community” by Vanessa Marie Hernandez is marked with CC BY-NC 2.0.

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Designer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By May 10th, as part of my film team role, I will explore different adr sounds and analyzes which adr sounds fit the mood of our film. This will make the intensity of our film stronger and would result in high quality film making for our may project.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Ben Burtt

Training Source(s)

How to ADR a film

Adr is a process of re recording the audio after filming to improve sound quality or adjusting dialogue.

Adr is best on short film shots.

outside recording makes the adr more natural.

mixing sounds makes the elements more crisp and helps analyzes the best adr sound to use.

Project Timeline

April 21st-29th: First take filming

May 2nd-4th: Reshoot and first edits/start post-production audio

May 5th-6th: Editing/finish post-production audio

May 6th: Rough cut done

May 9th-10th: Refining/ final editing

May 10th: Film finished

Proposed Budget

0

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

https://chsgamedesign.itch.io/period-1-team-4

Skills Commentary

I designed the audio for the film to match the them of our movie. I implemented pre music to know what the film introduction will sound like then i merged this sound with repetitive sounds. I incorporated this work in my slideshow.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1jYOKI-fj2k15PIpv-c2V62NmJSL1R1jX0dDEgN9PxZ0/edit?usp=sharing

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I learned how to record ADR with different scenes and different actions of the film because I wanted to explore different ADR sounds.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I collaborated with my team to make sure if the music was good and if I needed to take out sounds that didn’t fit the theme of the movie. There were obstacles but made my creativity increase.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Our movie was intended to be a mockumentary that incorporated action, drama, and comedy all at the same time. Our image quality increase because we used new camera.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I saw the social network and inspired to implement different film shots that helped our movie quality higher. This was caused by the motivation of research that I did to implement such technique.

Reactions to the Final Version

Josie said she like the intro music, however we needed to edit the metronome to make the sound quality more clear and crisp.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I am proud of how I research and became creative in gathering different information to create a good film shot that was relevant to our film. This will help me benefit in the future through job opportunities and other career paths.

Grammar and Spelling

apple grammar proof.

Editor

Reese

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *